Favorites Friday – Rihanna, “Disturbia”

rihanna-good-girl-gone-badEarlier this week I spoiled that I would be writing about Rihanna this Frid – Saturday. Of course, I had to start with a personal favorite of hers, “Disturbia”. What made this song a favorite of mine, you may ask? Either hours of playing Just Dance 4, how unique the concept of the song was, or how catchy that “bum-bum-be-dum-be-dum-dum” part is.

The lyrics are way off from the low standard of most Pop music, and even better than most of Rihanna’s lyrics from other songs. In the end, nothing she ever releases will top “Good Girl Gone Bad”, but I’ll save that rant for another time.

Really, the chilling sound yet easy listening of the track makes it the most interesting. Vocally, there is quite a bit of autotune and work done, though I can’t say I still don’t love singing along to it.

Overall, I would rate the song at:

8.5/10

You can go check out one of my favorites below (Hopefully you’re not claustrophobic like me):

Austin Heath: Head Writer & Site Administrator of Austin’s Music Picks

Leave a Reply

