Favorites Friday – The Script, “Nothing”

the-script-science-and-faithHooray, it’s Friday! No, I work weekends, so the day’s timing in the week has nothing to do with my excitement. Rather, I get to be a bit more narcissistic than usual and talk about one of my personal favorite songs. It seems that I have not written anything about The Script yet some how, so you might want to know that my all-time favorite The Script song (and one of my all-time favorites in general) is “Nothing”.

This song is relateable, meaningful, and quite honestly, kind-of funny when you think about what the lyrics are saying. I cannot act like I would not act the same way (or haven’t before), and the catchy tune that goes along with the words always helps. The Script have always been solid, and “Breakeven” was a favorite song for a while, but they have yet to show me a song better than “Nothing”.

The guitar was subtle at first to ease into the vocals. The song takes shape as it continues and, as I always am quick to point out, set up a right pace. Overall, I would rate the song at:

9.75/10

You may have noticed this song in my Top 50 for this year. It always will be in my Top 50 for how much I related to it for a long time that summer when 8th grade was full of woes. For whatever reason, I could not say that this is a song I would go out showing everyone I know. Regardless, it remains one of the best songs I have ever heard and I highly recommend listening to it. So go ahead, check it out, or just give it a listen again below:

Austin Heath: Head Writer & Site Administrator of Austin’s Music Picks

2 thoughts on “Favorites Friday – The Script, “Nothing”

Leave a Reply

