Favorites Friday – J. Cole ft. Trey Songz, “Can’t Get Enough”

j-coleSince I finished Forest Hill Drive today, I thought I would give J. Cole a nod in an article by citing one of my favorite Coleworld song. I would say this is slightly ahead of Work Out and that amazing Intro for favorite J. Cole songs all-time. Can’t Get Enough was full of excellent bars and Trey Songz’s chorus is different but something new and interesting.

The beat always slightly annoyed me, though it does it right on the chorus. Otherwise, it just felt overbearing. J. Cole just has a bit of trouble with production, but if he can get that together, his music will be unstoppably powerful.

Let it be said that I love J. Cole and his music. Now that I’m done being that guy who comments under every J. Cole post saying “Coleworld” and riding certain genitalia, I have to say that this song is hardly perfect. It may be one of Cole’s more unfocused tracks lyrically (at least compared to his other works), but it is one of his catchiest and is always a fun listen.

Overall, I would rate the song at:

9.25/10

Go ahead and enjoy one of my favorite songs below:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

