Hear It First – Lana Del Rey, Big Eyes; I Can Fly

lana-del-reyPeople have this weird love affair with Lana Del Rey’s music, though the fanbase mostly consists of hipster teenage girls. I find Lana’s music intriguing, though I doubt I would ever add one of her songs to my own playlist of music. The appeal has never seemed broad enough for the amount of fame she has received, but whatever she does has been working.

Hence the reason her new songs for Tim Burton’s upcoming movie Big Eyes have a similar sound to her album Ultraviolence. The title track is expected to do big things at the Oscars, while I Can Fly is just kinda there.

Both are decent tracks for any Lana Del Rey fan, especially Big Eyes. And while I may not find her music as exciting to my own tastes, I feel both songs are good listens and deserve such.

You can hear both first by following the link to Stereogum.com below:

http://www.stereogum.com/1722517/lana-del-rey-big-eyes-i-can-fly/mp3s/

-Austin Heath

One thought on “Hear It First – Lana Del Rey, Big Eyes; I Can Fly

Leave a Reply

