Music Recommendation – Single – Eminem, Royce Da 5’9″, Big Sean, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf and Trick Trick, Detroit Vs. Everybody

I posted yesterday about the brand new SHADY CXYPHER, and with only a few more days remaining until the double-sided disc set releases, Eminem brings all his fellow Detroit natives on his Shady label to perform Detroit Vs. Everybody. I have to say that Eminem has proved he is one of the best the last couple of days (Especially yesterday), but I have also been impressed by Royce Da 5’9″. Makes me miss the Bad Meets Evil music, that would be a great reunion.

Big Sean sounds like Big Sean, in other words, more of the same (which may be decent, but the words feel empty), the hook is quick but the emphasis is on the Hip-Hop aspect of the song, and Danny Brown’s voice drives me crazy. I hate that I love his voice and I love that I hate it. It is hard to explain, but it is still an excellent verse. Each verse brings to the table its own appeal, but Eminem definitely dominates the rest.

Overall, I would rate the song at 9.25/10. This one has just released, so it could also be considered a “Hear It First.” Hip-Hop fans should like this a lot, so I recommend a listen below:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

