Music Recommendation – Single – Young Guns, I Want Out

Through a friend I heard my first bit of music by the UK-based group Young Guns, who have a throwback 90’s Rock sound that any nostalgia freak will instantly enjoy. The music is distilled and combines a healthy amount of instrumentals with loud vocals. The song in general is loud and exciting but transitions pace well, though slightly abruptly.

I Want Out is incredibly catchy, mostly because of the repetitive lyrics, but is a good example of solid modern Rock music. I don’t have a whole lot to say about it, and I figure if you are going to waste your time on this site you might as well do it listening to music. So overall, I would rate it at 9/10. You can listen to the song below:

-Austin Heath

2 thoughts on “Music Recommendation – Single – Young Guns, I Want Out

  1. Oooh I quite like this! As a Londoner I’ve heard of them but haven’t gotten around to listening to them and I’m quite intrigued now. Their music style really reminds me of The Killers?

    Like

    • I thought the same thing when I heard them, serious resemblance to The Killers while staying original in their own method. I was referred by a friend and immediately stated my interest in writing about them, as I was impressed by this song a lot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

