Music Recommendation – Single – Teyana Taylor ft. Chris Brown, Do Not Disturb

This song came out a week or two ago, and therefore I recognize I am a bit late with writing about this. But regardless, if you have yet to hear it, I figure I should boost its listener count.

I have missed Teyana a lot in her hiatus, and adding Chris Brown to this song only makes it better. Then again everyone who reads this know that Chris Brown receives extra bias from me. The harmonizing on the hook goes off pace from the song, but otherwise it is an excellent RnB return by a talented Teyana Taylor.

Chris Brown’s verse is timed well and sounds good, if a bit too edited. The song overall is an interesting track and enjoyable for the most part.

If I had to rate it, I would give the song a 8.5/10. While a solid return for Teyana Taylor, I am hoping to hear some more of her vocal range and consistency on pace. It is still a catchy and pleasurable song, and I recommend a full listen below:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

