Music Recommendation – Single – Olly Murs, Hand On Heart

Part two of the Olly Murs-a-thon is Hand On Heart, which came out almost a year ago. The slower love song has a pop sound that is actually quite enjoyable. The song feels passionate and reminds me of an early 2000’s band’s music.

This might be my favorite Olly Murs song, and I have very little to complain about it. I actually wish it was longer, ending after a little over three minutes. I feel like a longer version of this song would give the listener a real connection to the emotion conveyed.

So overall I would rank the song at 9.75/10. It is really hard to nitpick a near-perfect song, so I definitely say this is one to listen to below:

-Austin Heath

2 thoughts on “Music Recommendation – Single – Olly Murs, Hand On Heart

Leave a Reply

