Music Recommendation – Single – Olly Murs ft. Travie McCoy, Wrapped Up

The last song on the Olly Murs list is Wrapped Up, which changes things up by featuring Travie McCoy. Now Travie McCoy has seriously impressed me on some songs (Like Pretty Girls) and other times just does not live up to the hype (like Ass Back Home). So does he do the trick?

Well let’s start with Olly Murs. He sounds like what we’ve come to love from the last two articles. This sounds more like Troublemaker than these two though, as if it ain’t broke don’t fix it. The more upbeat love song has a super catchy hook though and is the song that I think would get the most attention of the three that I have posted.

Oh yeah, and Travie McCoy sounds okay. I don’t think his verse is anything spectacular but it does its part, just like Flo Rida did on Troublemaker. A bit off-topic at times, and some of the lines just do not make much sense. But then again, remember kids, repetition is power.

I harp on Pop music a lot, but obviously it is popular for a reason. This song has been stuck in my head all day and held a knife to me until I added it to my favorites playlist. So overall I would rate the song at 9.25/10. I recommend a listen below:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

