Music Recommendation – Single – Bastille, bad_news

bad_news has been giving me googly eyes for the last two months, and I finally gave her a chance with a date after being guilted into giving her a second chance. The rest is history, you and me baby.

But seriously, it took me some adjusting to like bad_news. I wrote about Bastille’s recent release, The Driverbut mentioned nothing of the September bad_news release due to my lukewarmness to the track. I can say with certainty though that I have come to love bad_news, and this time not just “like a sister.”

While the song is a bit over-edited in the vocals, it is super catchy and the chorus remains stuck in my head like a – well, Bastille song. I have seriously praised the synth-pop/alternative/even rock sound of Bastille before, and tried to avoid saying too much about bad_news despite hearing it the day it was released due to my dis-satisfaction for the song. I have come to accept it’s synth-influenced sound and embrace our differences.

So overall, I would rate the song at 9.5/10. I think I have covered all the bases and included enough witty jokes for one article, so give the song a listen below:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

