Music Recommendation – Single – Keyshia Cole, Believer

On my list of songs to share for a few days now has been Keyshia Cole’s new song, Believer. The song sounds similar to most of her works, so if you like Keyshia Cole’s music this will be another hit. The song really appealed to me more than her other music though.

The verses has great flow and leads well into the hook. I really love the first couple minutes of the song, but I just get a bit sick of hearing the word “Believer” so many times when there is basically no bridge and we get another chorus. While I don’t mind the hook, the first couple of stanzas are much better and are what keep the song interesting.

Overall, I would rate the song at about 8.75/10. I think it is worth a listen, though if you do not like the song by the first hook, chances are you should stop there. Try it out below:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

