Music Recommendation – Single – Jagged Edge, Getting Over You

This one is fresh off the shelves about two weeks after I posted about their first comeback single, Ready as my first music recommendation. Getting Over You has the same vibe, and in fact sounds actually very similar to its predecessor.

Despite the similarities between these two songs, Getting Over You brings a serious RnB sound to it that Ready also had. Both brothers use their vocals well and make this song a hit. My only complaint is how similar it is to Ready, but if it ain’t broke don’t fix it right?

Really, there’s not much else to say about it. Only thing I can say is that it is more of what we expected from Jagged Edge. Overall, it’s hard to rate a song I pretty much already rated before. However if I had to choose, I would give it a 9.25/10. I think it is worth a listen below, especially as it was just released tonight! And don’t worry, the first couple of seconds are deceiving. So go check it out:

-Austin Heath

One thought on “Music Recommendation – Single – Jagged Edge, Getting Over You

Leave a Reply

