Music Recommendation – Single – Fat Joe ft. Trey Songz, Pusha T, Ashanti, and Miguel, Pride N Joy (Remix)

While this song is a bit old, it found its way back into my head after giving it a listen recently. This remix has a smooth RnB hook and features a nice balance between Rap and RnB. While Trey Songz doesn’t get as much song-time as I would’ve hoped, the song is still pretty good.

I enjoy Pusha T’s verse, but Fat Joe kind of messes up the song. His verse is brief and it is his song, so I never let it ruin the track for me. Ashanti sounds excellent, and her verse is my favorite part. This is a love song that I really appreciate, between the message and the amazing collaboration of great artists on one song.

Overall, I would rate the song at 9.25/10. Each artist provides what they’re best at and Fat Joe is not terrible despite the unfortunate verse. I wish Trey had gotten more time, but his finale really caps the song well. Check it out below:

-Austin Heath

P.S. The original Pride N Joy isn’t too bad either, if you liked the remix you may like the original (definitely not as much though, just a disclaimer).

One thought on “Music Recommendation – Single – Fat Joe ft. Trey Songz, Pusha T, Ashanti, and Miguel, Pride N Joy (Remix)

Leave a Reply

