Music Recommendation – Single – Kendrick Lamar, i

I was not going to write about this song, but when I saw the audio only had a little over a million views, I figured it could use a boost. As you already know, I like Kendrick Lamar. Not all of his music appeals to me but I consider him to be one of the best rappers out there. Every argument against him that I’ve heard has been bull and he definitely has made him mark on the music industry.

is a complex song about pride, but it is solid and features some incredibly passionate verses. Kendrick performs with such emotion that he even begins to yell as he raps. The other noises in the song are a bit much and the beat is slightly overpowering unfortunately.

Overall, I would give the song a 9/10. Solid track but as per my complaints above. Check it out though and see what you think of it:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

