Favorites Friday – Enrique Iglesias ft. Ciara, Takin’ Back My Love

I have been waiting for this day all week, and with the first “Favorites Friday” on AMP, I have to show everyone my all-time #1 favorite song. An awful lot of people have heard this one, but I have to share it anyways so you can be aware of my undisputed #1 pick.

Without a doubt, Takin’ Back My Love is my favorite song. Ever. Seriously, out of every song I’ve ever heard to date, this is the best. Well, maybe not the best, but it is the one I still enjoy listening to the most. The track is passionate and energetic, and both voices are incredible. There is so much life in the song and this is another example of playing actor in music.

The song is similar to a typical break-up song, yet it feels so unique in the background sound and the passion from both ends of the duet. I know plenty of people who have not liked it, and it is hard to rate this neutrally, so bare with me.

I have to give this a 10/10 and seriously recommend a listen if you have not heard it already. Either way I have been pumped to reveal my favorite song all-time, one of those things you can’t explain but it is just undisputed #1. Enjoy below for old time’s sake or for the first time:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

