Music Recommendation – Single – Rixton, I Knew You Were Trouble (Response)

I find Rixton one of the better boy-bands in the industry, yet they do not get the appreciation that I would’ve thought. One of my favorite songs by the group is their remix/response to Taylor Swift’s I Knew You Were Trouble.

The song is creative, catchy and quite good. Jake and the band sing well and Lewi on drums is fire. It is everything you would expect a Taylor Swift response to be: a guy feeling smothered. Basically though, the track is very catchy and is one of Rixton’s several remixes of popular songs. I’ll just leave this one but you can check out the others, including ProblemLet Me Love You, and How We Do (Party).

Overall, I would rate this one 9/10. Vocals are patchy at times and the lyrics seem a bit cruel despite the defensive tone that the song starts with. Just nitpicking at inconsistency, give it a listen anyways below:

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

