Artist Recommendation – Jarell Perry

First off, I want to congratulate Jarell Perry. The RnB singer had his song Win featured in the trailer for upcoming movie Addicted. He also reached 5,000 Facebook followers 1,000,000 total YouTube views recently. As of late, Jarell Perry really seems to be getting some serious attention. But I don’t feel like it’s enough.

Jarell Perry is a gifted singer with some incredible music. His most recent EP, White, shows his musical capabilities and the potential that he has to be huge. His music is completely RnB, anyone can recognize it.

To me, his voice is incomparable, and he is currently one of my favorite artists. An excellent number of his songs feature plenty of love ballads, and tend to avoid sexual themes while instead having great meaning. Definitely deserves some more fame than what he already has.

I have so much good to say about this guy, yet it’s hard to write too much about him. I would rather have people listen to plenty of his music than read my rants about his art. If you enjoy smooth RnB/Soul, you will love Jarell Perry like me. Overall I give his music a 9.5/10. There are just a few songs I don’t find so favorable, but most of his music really appeals to me, and I see other artists and listeners picking up on this along with me.

Here are some of his songs and works, give them a listen below. My favorites are BraindeadBlack ValentineWin, and Getaway. I also really like Supreme, which I reviewed earlier and tweeted out to producer HSVN, who was kind enough to read it and favorite it. Hopefully Perry appreciates my recommendation for him as well. Go ahead and enjoy:

More of his music can be found on his personal YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/JarellPerryMusic

-Austin Heath

Leave a Reply

