Music Recommendation – Single – Tyga ft. Chris Brown, For The Road

This song seriously bothers me. Unlike others, I have always been able to somewhat tolerate Tyga. However this song throws me off the deep end and I want to express my confusion from this track.

The hook is amazing. Chris Brown in general in this song, is amazing. Tyga, not so much. Not at all really. I don’t know how that happened but the song is so biased, wow. The song has the general message of doing it before they break up, which is a little cringeworthy. But the way that Chris Brown sings it makes you forget about what he’s talking about, the hook and Brown’s verse are quite incredible and some of his best work.

Overall, it’s very hard to rate this song neutrally. I will do my best though and say 7.75/10. In the end, Tyga sounds like more of the same but Chris Brown is worth the wait through Tyga rapping. Give it a listen and see what you think:

-Austin Heath

P.S. I know a lot of people have already heard this one but I needed to vent out some frustration on the subject. So hard to rate/review man.

Leave a Reply

